UPCOMING EVENTS
  

CHAPTER MEETINGS

US Meeting
August 24, 2021

Europe Meeting
September 21, 2021
 


LIFE BALANCE SERIES

"Womenopause: The Art of Graceful Aging"
Dr. Marsha Guess
July 29, 8am PDT  

Access Life Balance Archives


LEADERSHIP TRAINING

"Moving from Over-Explaining to Influencing"
Carla Howard
August 17, 8am PDT

Access Leadership Training Archives

BOOK CLUB

Q3 Book Club
US & Europe:
Sept. 22, 2021


WE SPONSORS



 


























 







 

INDUSTRY
ASSOCIATIONS






 

 CAREER CORNER

Access Sponsor Company Opportunities Here

 

INDUSTRY EVENTS

 EDS Leadership Summit 
The Mirage, Las Vegas, NV 
August 30 – September 2, 2021

ECIA Executive Conference
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
October
 24 - 26, 2021

WE ECIA Executive Luncheon
October 26, 2021

6th Annual Leadership Conference
“Growing Forward”
March 15-17, 2022
Hyatt Mission Bay San Diego

Electronica
Messe Munchen
Nov. 8 – 11, 2022  

STAY CONNECTED


WE Facebook Group


Follow us on LinkedIn


WE
 on
 Twitter


Follow WE on Instagram

View this week's
WE Weekly online and
WE Weekly Archives here.

 

SUPPORT WE!

Please sign up and utilize Amazon Smile to make your Amazon purchases and select Women in Electronics for your charity of choice.  As a 501c3, all support is greatly appreciated!

Looking for a charitable write-off for yourself or friends and family? Spread the word!
Donate to WE
 here


VOLUNTEER WITH WE!

Have a talent? Want to work with other industry colleagues and make strategic contacts?Or simply just looking to get involved? WE has opportunities across all areas of the community!

Email and let us know how you’d like to participate.

July 27, 2021

As we begin this last week of July and wind down from vacations and well-deserved time off, we are often reminded of our talent needs and the pipeline shortage we are facing in our industry as we emerge from the pandemic. If you are ready to advance in your career, make your goals known to your manager and apply for the next level position within your organization. Seek guidance and support from mentors and sponsors in your decision-making, and utilize your resources at our Career Corner here.

Highlights of the week:

Xilinx Technical Sales Engineer
AVNET

Regional Sales Manager, Northeast (REMOTE)
Littelfuse

Key Account Manager
Littelfuse

Access more career opportunities from our corporate sponsors.



This Thursday!

“’Womenopause:’ The Art of Graceful Aging”
with Dr. Marsha Guess

Thursday, July 29, 8am PDT

Learn the tools and knowledge needed to journey through menopause with dignity, balance and elegance.

Register now



Walk for a Cause

Last week! No need to be an Olympic athlete and twirl on the bars or swim a medley – just walk a 5K!

Register now



August Leadership Training
with Carla Howard

"Moving from Over-Explaining to Influencing"

Tuesday, August 17, 8:00 am PDT

Register now

Buy the Book

Register now


Weekly market wrap
 

In this weeks Weekly Market Wrap read about three different perspectives on market pullbacks as well as what economic data will be released this week.

Read now



Writing inclusive job postings

In this article from SHRM, learn how to craft an inclusive job posting for your organization and attract talent.

Read now

 

EDS Cocktail Reception - join us at for a WE Cocktail Reception for members, sponsors, and supporters. Email [email protected]s for more information. 

ECIA Executive Conference – participate in the conversation with industry leaders as we look at success strategies for “Game-Changing Leadership”.

Leadership 

Chairman of the Board and CEO of Akerna, Jessica Billingsley, discusses her role as a proud female leader in a male-dominated industry, but more importantly, how too much emphasis is put on the qualifier of her role as a “female CEO.” Learn about the role we all play in categorizing leaders by skill and success, rather than by gender.

Read now



Mentorship

We can all think of a time when were over-prepared for a meeting or prepared just enough to get by. But what about when it comes to mentoring? Is being prepared “enough” ok? In an article in Radical Mentoring, Kevin Harris discusses how being prepared enough can allow for more meaningful conversations while also adapting to the issues mentees want to discuss.

Learn more

US Option 1: 
Tuesday, August 24; 9am PDT; 10am MT; 11am CST; 12pm EST (US and Canada) 

US Option 2: 
Tuesday, August 24: 12pm PDT; 1pm MT; 2pm CST; 3pm EST (US and Canada) 

Europe Division: 
Tuesday, September 21 at 5pm CET

Phases of life

Women go through so many different phases in their lives and there’s one phase that we often don’t talk about often enough - menopause. In addition to the discussion Thursday, access the article here to learn how this phase is often overlooked by modern medicine and why it’s important to start talking about it.



Approaching your career and all aspects of life with a Spirit of Excellence verses perfectionism can be the shift needed to reach beyond your expectations. Interested in receiving more information on this topic? Click 
here.

"If you’re offered a seat on a rocket ship, don’t ask what seat! Just get on."
-Sheryl Sandberg 

Make it a great week!

Women in Electronics | 600 Anton Blvd., Suite 1240, Costa Mesa, California, 92626, United States | [email protected] | (949) 503-1030
Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions

 

Follow WE on Social Media!

                 

 
 
 
 

WE Weekly Newsletter Archives